PDA

View Full Version : adding a wetsounds 420



randerson
04-30-2011, 11:14 AM
anyone have photos of how and where you placed the wetsounds eq., please let me know. currently, exploring options. have the unit in hand. thanks

rdlangston13
04-30-2011, 11:31 AM
http://moomba.com/msgboard/picture.php?albumid=416&pictureid=3490

i cleaned the wiring up after this shot was taken. i took two pieces of like 5" x 1" x 1/8" aluminum i bought at home depot and bent L brackets out of them and drilled a series of holes in them. crawled under the dash and found a couple of places in the fiber glass where i could fit a few small screws through the holes in the brackets into the fiber glass. i then placed a block of HDPE plastic between the brackets and screwed that into place, then mounted the WS420 with the brackets it came with to the HPDE. I can get more pictures of it for you when i get home in a couple of weeks

brain_rinse
04-30-2011, 11:46 AM
Not a wetsounds but...

http://moomba.com/msgboard/attachment.php?attachmentid=4838&d=1270230707

kaneboats
04-30-2011, 01:51 PM
I still think that install is oh so slick.

brain_rinse
04-30-2011, 02:20 PM
Thanks! I'm clearly proud of it since I spam that picture anytime someone even mentions EQ. :)