PDA

View Full Version : Old Aeware remote from kenwood kdc 225mr... will it work with KMR700U??



saskyrider
08-12-2011, 06:52 PM
I really miss not having a remote right now.... but am wondering if my old remote will work with the new HU or do i need to upgrade that to. IF so i was thinking of this one...

http://www.kenwood.ca/Car_Entertainment/Marine/KCA-RC60MR

It says it's compatible with the 700U and is the same shape as the old one.

Geoff

p.s. i tried a search but the search function does not seem to be working very well right now...

mmandley
08-13-2011, 10:40 AM
http://www.kenwood.ca/Car_Entertainm...ine/KCA-RC60MR

This remote says its compatable with the 700U but if your spending that much already i really reccomend spending 10 bucks more and get the
http://www.amazon.com/Kenwood-Kca-Rc107Mr-Marine-Remote-Protection/dp/B0026JM5WY
much nicer and gives you more functions and control of the deck

saskyrider
08-15-2011, 12:24 PM
hey mike.... ya i 've been looking at the 107... just wanted to keep the stock mounting location thats all. if i remember correctly didn't you put the 107 in the old stock hole but you had to do some heating to get things to mate up better??

geoff

mmandley
08-16-2011, 08:11 PM
Yes my remote is in the stock location just cut the panel out to flush mount it. The panel isnt flat to in order to the the edges of the remote housing to look clean you will need to heat the panel up from the rear and you can reform it to fit the remote housing.

RobertJ
08-17-2011, 02:15 AM
Mike will that remote work with my Kenwood KDC-X693. I upgraded my head unit and the stock remote is driving me crazy.

mmandley
08-17-2011, 05:28 PM
Mike will that remote work with my Kenwood KDC-X693. I upgraded my head unit and the stock remote is driving me crazy.

Nope i dont think it will. The Kenwood Kca-Rc107Mr Wired Marine LCD Remote with Ipx7 Protection says its only compatable with 700U and 440U but there is a few different types of remotes you can get.

RobertJ
08-17-2011, 08:07 PM
Way to leave me hangin :) , what are the different type of remotes, my stock remote can be to sensitive or not sensitive enough and I hate not having any type of display on it.