PDA

View Full Version : Transom Remote Question



ChrisK
10-25-2011, 04:54 PM
This might be a dumb question but does anyone know if the transom remote for sale in the classified's section will work with an Alpine CDE-9874L head unit?

ChrisK
10-25-2011, 04:55 PM
http://www.moomba.com/msgboard/showthread.php?16629-transom-remote-for-r-sale.-brand-new-aeware-tsc-55-remote.&p=159871#post159871

dusty2221
10-25-2011, 05:25 PM
That remote is made by/for Kenwood, I'm pretty sure it will not work for you.

ChrisK
10-25-2011, 05:26 PM
Kinda what I figured, thanks.

EarmarkMarine
10-25-2011, 07:40 PM
Chris,
If your HU is steering wheel remote compatible, has a 3.5mm rear chassis jack for an Alpine RF remote or has a front panel IR target for a wireless IR remote, then you could get a Sony non-display remote with a PAC code-learning adapter and add a transom remote. But I don't think your Alpine HU has any of those provisions. You may just have to shout out commands to your on-board navigator for now.

David
Earmark Marine