PDA

View Full Version : Tower lights circuit breaker



LARGECAR
04-01-2012, 02:45 PM
Anybody know the proper amperage rating for the towe lights circuit breaker on a 07 LSV?

harmsway
04-01-2012, 08:18 PM
Not sure if this helps or not. For every 55 watt light it takes a 3.8194 amp fuse. So if you have (5) 55 watt lights you will need a 20 amp fuse or circuit breaker.

LARGECAR
04-01-2012, 09:51 PM
Ok... Have the standard 3 light...never worked since new....dealer sent me a 20 amp CB...took a ten out ...worked for 45 minutes.

LARGECAR
04-01-2012, 09:53 PM
Oh yea thanks for the reply.

harmsway
04-01-2012, 10:43 PM
With (3) 55 watt lights you should only need a 15 amp fuse/breaker. If it is tripping the 20 amp breaker after being on for a while you may want to check the wire size, it needs to be 12 gauge at the minimum with a 15 amp load @ 12 feet wire length. You can also feel the wires that come from the lights and see if they are getting hot if they are the wire size may be to small. Also if the lights are wired directly to the switch and do not have a relay wired into the circuit this could be an issue. The rocker switch may not be able to handle the load of the lights with out a relay to off set the load of the lights.

LARGECAR
04-01-2012, 11:05 PM
Thanks, but it is a factory set up, should work with out any of this...