PDA

View Full Version : wakeplate gauge



bamwakeboarder
06-23-2012, 10:44 PM
The wakeplate gauge on my 07 lsv is not functioning correctly the wakeplate works but the gauge does not show its location its either full up or full down on gauge

wolfeman131
06-23-2012, 10:47 PM
Dude, you're all jacked up aren't you?

Ballast pump isn't working, nor the wake plate gauge.

Anything else?

bamwakeboarder
06-23-2012, 10:49 PM
Yea man its been a rough year but no thats it and its the first trouble I've had with the Moomba

wolfeman131
06-23-2012, 11:36 PM
Well, let's hope it gets better!

I'm stumped on the ballast deal as I would have thought the new switch would've solved that issue. Can you get a voltmeter on the wires running from the switch to the pump?

The wake plate gauges are tricky. Check the ground. Read the thread below.

http://www.moomba.com/msgboard/showthread.php?13381-Wakeplate-Gauge-Acting-Crazy&highlight=Wakeplate+gauge

parrothd
06-24-2012, 02:38 PM
Well, let's hope it gets better!

I'm stumped on the ballast deal as I would have thought the new switch would've solved that issue. Can you get a voltmeter on the wires running from the switch to the pump?

The wake plate gauges are tricky. Check the ground. Read the thread below.

http://www.moomba.com/msgboard/showthread.php?13381-Wakeplate-Gauge-Acting-Crazy&highlight=Wakeplate+gauge

Finally got around to looking at my ]wake plate gauge the coil in the hydrolic ram is toast. Not sure if your gauge is the same on my 2002, but there's a green wire(it's actually 2 green wires inside 1) from the the hydrolic ram to the gauge. With a voltmeter I got no resistance across the 2 green wires..



[ATTACH=CONFIG]15075[/ATTACH

bamwakeboarder
06-24-2012, 07:34 PM
I am going to assume mine is the same way without tearing into it since I too am not getting anything across these wires any idea where a replacement can be found

parrothd
06-24-2012, 07:54 PM
Google CC3003S, found it for $30, my wires had lots of splices, so you should check all the way back, my gauge reads 100% if I jump the two posts where the green wires connect. The starboard ram has the sensor in mine, not sure if the previous owner had issues with the wires or has replaced this part twice already...

Mobi1
06-24-2012, 08:38 PM
i have one lying around. Brand new for $37 shipped

maxpower220
06-24-2012, 09:38 PM
I had an issue, it turned out that the connector to the blinker-like controller had come loose. The wiring loom was/is way to short and tight. When using the tilt steering, it caused one of the wires to come loose from the connector. Try that first.

parrothd
07-02-2012, 09:54 PM
i have one lying around. Brand new for $37 shipped

Mobi1

Still have the it wakeplate coil?

CC3003S isn't the correct part for the moomba...:(

Mobi1
07-07-2012, 08:34 AM
Still have it!!

parrothd
07-10-2012, 04:29 PM
Mobi1

What part number is it? Does it fit the 6in actuators? If so, send me your email! jlyons30@yahoo.com

Thanks

Mobi1
07-10-2012, 08:08 PM
part# cc3003s

parrothd
07-10-2012, 09:56 PM
part# cc3003s

Bummer, that's too big..(Thats what she said)