PDA

View Full Version : Amp Setup



Lawdog
07-16-2012, 12:37 AM
I am not a big DIYer but figured I would give this a go. I am wanting to connect another amp for my tower speakers. When connecting the second amp do I have to run everything separate or can I run wires into the current Kicker amp? Or is it a combination of both and if so what wires can I run into the Kicker amp and what wires do I need to run separetly? The current Kicker amp is the ZX200.4. The amp I want to connect is the Clarion XN3210 if that matters. Any help would be appreciated.

MLA
07-16-2012, 09:14 AM
Obviously the speakers you intend to power with the new amp will need to br connected directly to the amp. This amp will need a set of RCA cables run from the head-unit as well. You will need to run the proper size B+ and GND cables directly from the battery to this new amp, with the appropriate circuit protection on the B+ cable, just off the battery. The one wire you can run from the existing amp to the new amp will be the remote turn-on wire.

Lawdog
07-16-2012, 01:12 PM
Ok gotcha...The only wire that can go amp to amp is the remote wire....Thanks.