PDA

View Full Version : Wiring amp for tower speakers



98outback
02-19-2009, 12:33 PM
I would like to make it so I can turn the tower speaker amp on and off with a toggle switch. Could I just run the remote wire from the empty Accessory switch?

kaneboats
02-19-2009, 12:37 PM
I dont' see why this wouldn't work. It would only be on when the radio is on but you should be able to turn it off with the radio on.

jester
02-19-2009, 01:08 PM
On the AMP you should have a REM. You will want to connect the aux switch to this connection. I think should take a plus 12V DC.

1LOKMOOMBA
02-20-2009, 09:15 AM
Good idea 98outback, I may just do that this weekend too.

mcnut
02-20-2009, 10:10 AM
Yea have 4 speakers set up on my tower and its a great way to do it all. Look into Rockford amp aswell. They have a pretty sweet marine line out for the 09 season.

byronkoz
02-20-2009, 01:10 PM
I would like to make it so I can turn the tower speaker amp on and off with a toggle switch. Could I just run the remote wire from the empty Accessory switch?

I used to run all of my amps (3) in my old boat this way, had a switch for each one. I use an eq now and love it.

Razzman
02-20-2009, 01:14 PM
Make easier on yourself and install a PAC LC-1 or similar switch. Takes seconds to install without hasseling with electrical connections. Allows you to adjust the volume from 0-100% and all increments in between. I run two of thos for cabin/tower adjustments and a bass switch for the sub.

PAC LC-1 (http://www.pac-audio.com/products/productsCatagory.asp?mmSearch=Amplifier%20Level%20 Controllers)

jmvotto
02-20-2009, 09:42 PM
Ditto on the pac lc1 on the right belowthe stereo controls

http://moomba.com/msgboard/picture.php?albumid=17&pictureid=730