PDA

View Full Version : Alpine setup



jester
05-20-2009, 12:44 PM
So i am looking to replace my head unit and remotes with a better one and i was looking at an Alpine unit. I am looking at the iDA-X303 and using the MC10 remote. I am still looking to see if this Marine remote will work with a non marine head unit. One other add on i will be getting is a waterproof remote that i can attach to the ski line so i can control the IPOD track and volume well wakeboarding. It is the RUE-M1RF

Has anyone used Alpine? Good, Bad, Waste of time and money?

Hard unit
http://www.alpine-usa.com/US-en/products/product.php?model=iDA-X303

Drivers remote
http://www.alpine-usa.com/US-en/products/product_acc.php?model=MC10

Wakeboarders remote
http://www.alpine-usa.com/US-en/products/product_acc.php?model=RUE-M1RF

mmandley
05-20-2009, 04:47 PM
Jester until i bought my truck i ran only Alpine. Decks amps and speakers.

Extremely clean sound and never had a problem. I would always bee the guy with the low wattage amps. I only ran like maybe 300 watts total in my car and it would jsut sound insaine and sub hit super hard and always sounded so clean.

I dont know how Aline is for a boat application but i cant say enough good things about Alpine. When i get around to updating my truck it will have an Alpine HU and speakers again. I am thinking the 2 amps in the boat im replacing will find a home in my truck now when i upgrade hee hee. Saves me money in the long haul. Not to mention i got a pair of 12inch pro comp Rockford Fosgate subs in a box, ohh yea and some 5.25 components new in a box that i bought and never put in anything.

montanamoomba
05-21-2009, 12:12 AM
I liked what I saw when I purchased Alpine. I am in the middle of installing the IDA-x200. also got the RUE. Will update in a week or so once the speakers come in and i finish the install.