Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Nokomis, Saskatchewan
    Posts
    621

    Default Old Aeware remote from kenwood kdc 225mr... will it work with KMR700U??

    I really miss not having a remote right now.... but am wondering if my old remote will work with the new HU or do i need to upgrade that to. IF so i was thinking of this one...

    http://www.kenwood.ca/Car_Entertainm...ine/KCA-RC60MR

    It says it's compatible with the 700U and is the same shape as the old one.

    Geoff

    p.s. i tried a search but the search function does not seem to be working very well right now...
    2014 Mondo with da flow!!! Exile towers, stock everything else.... for now!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Carlton Oregon
    Posts
    6,029

    Default

    http://www.kenwood.ca/Car_Entertainm...ine/KCA-RC60MR

    This remote says its compatable with the 700U but if your spending that much already i really reccomend spending 10 bucks more and get the
    http://www.amazon.com/Kenwood-Kca-Rc.../dp/B0026JM5WY
    much nicer and gives you more functions and control of the deck
    Malo <--- Means--Evil or Mean One. This explains a lot.
    2013 Mojo 2.5 Skylon Tower. Bestia < Beast >
    Exile ZLD
    6 SX65M Cabins
    6 XM9 Towers
    1 XI Big 15 Woofer in a custom Fiberglass box
    1 XI 1K Harpoon
    2 XI 800.4
    1 XI 2500.1
    2 Interstate 2400U 6V Golf Cart Batterties
    Custom 1 Off Evolution Cover

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Nokomis, Saskatchewan
    Posts
    621

    Default

    hey mike.... ya i 've been looking at the 107... just wanted to keep the stock mounting location thats all. if i remember correctly didn't you put the 107 in the old stock hole but you had to do some heating to get things to mate up better??

    geoff
    2014 Mondo with da flow!!! Exile towers, stock everything else.... for now!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Carlton Oregon
    Posts
    6,029

    Default

    Yes my remote is in the stock location just cut the panel out to flush mount it. The panel isnt flat to in order to the the edges of the remote housing to look clean you will need to heat the panel up from the rear and you can reform it to fit the remote housing.
    Malo <--- Means--Evil or Mean One. This explains a lot.
    2013 Mojo 2.5 Skylon Tower. Bestia < Beast >
    Exile ZLD
    6 SX65M Cabins
    6 XM9 Towers
    1 XI Big 15 Woofer in a custom Fiberglass box
    1 XI 1K Harpoon
    2 XI 800.4
    1 XI 2500.1
    2 Interstate 2400U 6V Golf Cart Batterties
    Custom 1 Off Evolution Cover

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    326

    Default

    Mike will that remote work with my Kenwood KDC-X693. I upgraded my head unit and the stock remote is driving me crazy.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Carlton Oregon
    Posts
    6,029

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RobertJ View Post
    Mike will that remote work with my Kenwood KDC-X693. I upgraded my head unit and the stock remote is driving me crazy.
    Nope i dont think it will. The Kenwood Kca-Rc107Mr Wired Marine LCD Remote with Ipx7 Protection says its only compatable with 700U and 440U but there is a few different types of remotes you can get.
    Malo <--- Means--Evil or Mean One. This explains a lot.
    2013 Mojo 2.5 Skylon Tower. Bestia < Beast >
    Exile ZLD
    6 SX65M Cabins
    6 XM9 Towers
    1 XI Big 15 Woofer in a custom Fiberglass box
    1 XI 1K Harpoon
    2 XI 800.4
    1 XI 2500.1
    2 Interstate 2400U 6V Golf Cart Batterties
    Custom 1 Off Evolution Cover

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    326

    Default

    Way to leave me hangin , what are the different type of remotes, my stock remote can be to sensitive or not sensitive enough and I hate not having any type of display on it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •