Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 46
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    2,840

    Default

    I've mounted plenty there before np. There's a piece of 3/4" plywood glassed into the structure for rigidity the best I can tell. When i re-did mine I made and carpeted a panel that fits that space and mounted it to the wall 1/2" off. I then mounted all my goodies to the panel, minimized drilling there and worked well.

    IMG_4288.jpg IMG_4309.jpg
    2007 Mobius LSV

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    2,442

    Default

    Yep, echo what they said. It can be done.

    My first year I mounted 2 amps directly to the wall. This past year we (Dusty and I, mostly Dusty) rigged up a panel like Razz and then we mounted it to the wall.

    My setup




    Dustys newest ... it seems to be able to handle the weight cause he has alot on it now

    Last edited by KG's Supra24; 12-07-2011 at 10:55 AM.
    2006 Supra 24SSV

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Land O Lakes, Florida
    Posts
    5,825

    Default

    KG or Dusty, in looking at your setups I dont see fuses, am I missing it or are you amps not fused?
    Hey, Its Moomba time

    13 Mobius LSV
    08 Mobius LSV-sold
    03 Mobius LSV-sold

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Land O Lakes, Florida
    Posts
    5,825

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kaneboats View Post
    You of all people should not be afraid to DRILL!
    Me? or David?
    Hey, Its Moomba time

    13 Mobius LSV
    08 Mobius LSV-sold
    03 Mobius LSV-sold

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Canton, Ga / Lake Lanier
    Posts
    1,589

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KG's Supra24 View Post
    Yep, echo what they said. It can be done.

    My first year I mounted 2 amps directly to the wall. This past year we (Dusty and I, mostly Dusty) rigged up a panel like Razz and then we mounted it to the wall.

    My setup




    What series JL amps are those?



    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    SOLD! 2011 Mobius LSV 325HP EFI
    Digital Cruise Pro, Wakeplate, Kenwood KM550U and KCA-RC107MR x2, Kicker ZXM700.5, Kicker 6.5 Cabins, 10'' Kicker CompVT sub, Wetsounds SYN 4, Wetsounds REV10s, Wetsounds WS420Q, Gravity VI Surf Ballast, Acme 537

    Board: '12 LF Harley (Monster) 139
    Her Board: '11 Ronix Krush 128
    Kids Board: '13 Ronix Vision 120
    Skate: LF Faction 44
    Surf: LF Custom Quad & XXX


    Tow Rig:
    2011 Toyota Tundra CrewMax TRD Magnetic Grey
    3/1 Truxx Lift, and some other stuff...

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    North Texas
    Posts
    1,819

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by moombadaze View Post
    KG or Dusty, in looking at your setups I dont see fuses, am I missing it or are you amps not fused?
    Look next to the 800.4 on my main rack. To the left is a fused distro block. Each amp is independently fused.
    06 Supra 24 Gravity Games

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Land O Lakes, Florida
    Posts
    5,825

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dusty2221 View Post
    Look next to the 800.4 on my main rack. To the left is a fused distro block. Each amp is independently fused.
    Guess I didnt know those where fused also, where do I get one?
    Hey, Its Moomba time

    13 Mobius LSV
    08 Mobius LSV-sold
    03 Mobius LSV-sold

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    North Texas
    Posts
    1,819

    Default

    Here ya go, I absolutely love it. Don't forget the fuses to go along with it! This little item will def. help the "clean-ness" of your install!

    http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_...TPFDB-4PG.html
    06 Supra 24 Gravity Games

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    3,829

    Default

    If you already have non-fused distro block(s) you may consider going with circuit breakers instead. See Raz's example. I went that route. If by chance it ever pops there's no disassembly require to get a new fuse put in there. (moving gear, people, etc) Just reset and go.
    Old enough to know better, young enough to do it anyway.

    2001 MobiusV

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL
    Posts
    11,075

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by moombadaze View Post
    Me? or David?
    That was directed at the guy who should not be afraid to drill as he works HERE:
    Attached Images Attached Images
    My Mom said I'm not allowed to get wet!
    2008 LSV
    2000 Outback LS (sold)
    Exile Tunes
    PWI
    LLTR!!!!!!!!



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •