Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Redmond WA
    Posts
    12

    Default upgrading LSV08 from Cruise to PerfectPass, a new life has started

    I saved for a few months the money and ordered the PErfectPass Stargazer wakeboard a couple weeks ago.
    Install was fairly easy. The hard part was to center the display/button unit in the dashboard, because the bolt that's supposed to go on the hole at the bottom of the display unit was too low. I had to cut a notch (see attached pic), and then I also added mounting tape at the back of the display unit where the steel plate goes to hold it and make sure it won't slide down.
    Wiring was more than simple on the lsv08 because it's ready to go. The only glitch came from the harness... the Orange STATUS wire and the Black GROUND wire were reversed on this harness. It took me and the folks at PP a few days to discover this, but the first move from PP was to overnight a new system. Bad luck and really good support. One other small thing: there are 3 wires hanging on the harness, labeled "SWITCH", "TIMER" & "TIMER": don't worry about then, but the install guide forgot to mention it.
    The good surprise: the PP displays the water temperature. I did not know there was also a sensor pre installed on the boat!

    Finally, on the water it's night and day compared to the moomba cruise. Really that's not a spending, that's an investment. I love it!
    JC
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    324

    Default

    Cool, I am hoping to upgrade my '07 LSV this winter.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    St. Augustine, FL
    Posts
    34

    Default Water Temp?

    I installed my PP couple months ago on my 08' LSV.
    Works great. I couldn't find where the water temp display was.
    I figured it wasn't an option on the moomba.
    I was just wondering if you could tell me how to find the water temp on my display.
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    669

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mofierka View Post
    I installed my PP couple months ago on my 08' LSV.
    Works great. I couldn't find where the water temp display was.
    I figured it wasn't an option on the moomba.
    I was just wondering if you could tell me how to find the water temp on my display.
    Thanks
    going from memory, which is getting bad,
    push menu and the up arrow then the up arrow a few times, then menu

    nuts, that seems really vague, i know how t osee it, but i can't tell you unless i am there.
    sorry, thought i could help.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Redmond WA
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mofierka View Post
    I installed my PP couple months ago on my 08' LSV.
    Works great. I couldn't find where the water temp display was.
    I figured it wasn't an option on the moomba.
    I was just wondering if you could tell me how to find the water temp on my display.
    Thanks
    Well, I did not do any setup, the temp was showing up on the display right away. First time I saw it, the boat was on the trailer, so I thought it was the air temp, but then I realized it's the water temp.
    I'll look a the software version of the PP I have and will post a follow up.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Waterloo, Ontario
    Posts
    549

    Default

    menu + up.

    press menu until you get to system info.

    then i think you press up.
    2006 Moomba Mobius LSV
    Lake: Rice lake, Ontario
    Stereo: Kenwood KMR-550U
    Ballast: 750 Surfside locker, 400 Surfside mid boat, 400 Gravity I, 400 Bow
    Surfboards: Inland Surfer Red Woody, Triple X Composite X 58"

    If you're from the area and want to surf, send me a PM!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    St. Augustine, FL
    Posts
    34

    Default

    yearround, thanks for trying!!

    Thanks for the replys. Ill check it out when I get home.

    It definitely wasn't on the main display.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    669

    Default

    i think spyder has it, that looks better than my description. i think it also depends on which PP version you have.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Redmond WA
    Posts
    12

    Default

    here's the version info of the system showing the temp + a pic with temp displayed
    Attached Images Attached Images

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Eugene OR
    Posts
    1,619

    Default

    Earler this year i got a new PP computer and it will now display the temp when the system is on or off. I dont know the ver right now but it was a new one off the PP floor in June.
    2008 Outback V
    “Do not wait; the time will never be “just right.” Start where you stand, and work with whatever tools you may have at your command, and better tools will be found as you go along." -Napoleon Hill

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •